Reviews Apartments Siena Design




Apartments Siena Design Contact
Design apartments in centric Siena
Location: Near Siena
From 2 up 5 people
Max capacity: 14 people
  Excellent
12/13
  Very Good
1/13
Total Reviews: 13 Average
0/13
  Poor
0/13
  Terrible
0/13

  Overall Results
94%

Review by: Date: 21 Aug 2014 Overall Results 
 94/100

Value
 90/100 Location
 90/100 Cleanliness
 100/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 90/100

Very happy with my stay. Apartment well located, comfortable bed, light and quiet. Amedeo very helpful.
Reply from the owner

Dear Raymomnd, Thank You for your kind review of our properties. I hope to have You again in the future as our guest. Kindest Regards Amedeo


Review by: Date: 06 Jun 2014 Overall Results 
 96/100

Value
 100/100 Location
 100/100 Cleanliness
 100/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 80/100

We had a fabulous 3 week stay at the Lime Apartment, Siena. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was fabulous. We were inside the city walls so we were close to all the sights, supermarkets and shops. All within a 5 minute walk. In regards to its location in Tuscany we felt we were quite central to everything. 1 hour to Florence, 2 to Pisa, 1 to Cortona. We hired a car and as the city centre is a ZTL we had to park away from the apartment. We found plenty of free parking near the fotrezza. It's about a 5 minute walk. Just be careful you know when the street cleaning day is as you can't park there on those days until after a certain time. Alternatively you can pay €1.50 an hour to park just outside the city walls. The apartment had everything we needed. The bathroom was excellent and the water ran hot with excellent water pressure. We had a washing machine which was super convenient and a clothes airer to hang up all our washing. The kitchen has 2 hot plates and a microwave as well as a large fridge. We did most of our cooking in the apartment and bought all our groceries from the Conad supermarket 5 minute away. The bed was firmer than we usually prefer and the pillows softer. But that is entirely up to personal preference. The bed has a bed head which is fine though as my husband is 6ft 9 he found this uncomfortable when sleeping as he kept hitting the foot of the bed. Francesca and Amadeo were both excellent hosts. We got lost on arrival and Francesca came to find us and take us to the apartment. She also lent us a book on Tuscany and helped us with any questions or anything we needed such as printing tickets for sights we were seeing. We had some trouble with the wifi at first but after speaking to Amadeo it was quickly resolved as he did everything they could to improve it. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our staff here and would most definitely return on another trip to Siena in the future.
Reply from the owner

Dear Linda, Thank You for Your kind review of Lime apartment, hoping to have You again as our guests in the future. It has been a great pleasure meeting You . With Kind Regards Francesca


Review by: Date: 28 Jan 2014 Overall Results 
 92/100

Value
 90/100 Location
 90/100 Cleanliness
 100/100 Service
 90/100 Comfort
 90/100

I stayed in this apartment for 3 weeks in January and had a wonderful time. The apartment is very well equipped, located and comfortable. Amadeo and Francesca made it very easy for me to arrange, find and have access to the apartment and during my stay were accessible for any assistance I needed. Siena is a beautiful city and this apartment makes an excellent base to explore from.
Reply from the owner

Dear Carolyn I hope everything is fine with You. I finally answer here to thank You for your kind review and wishing You all the best I hope to have you again as our guest. Kind Regards Francesca


Review by: Date: 29 Jul 2013 Overall Results 
 100/100

Value
 100/100 Location
 100/100 Cleanliness
 100/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 100/100

My husband, mother in-law, and I stayed in the Cherry Apartment for a week and we were very pleased. As a frequent traveler to Europe and Italy, a few things stood out to me as major pluses. First and foremost, this apartment is renovated. This makes it convenient in that it has air-conditioning, a dishwasher, and a washer and (yes!!) a drier (this is invaluable when you have been traveling for awhile!!). Secondly, the apartment is very clean and spacious making it ideal for families. And lastly, the location is perfect as it is steps from Piazza Gramsci (from where the buses arrive and depart) and a 5-10 minute walk to Piazza del Campo. You will love your stay!

Contact this client for more information: Contact client


Reply from the owner

Dear Melinda, Thank you for your kind review, it has been a grat pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. I hope you will always remeber your stay at Cherry apartment as a nice holiday in Siena. With Kind Regards Amedeo


Review by: Date: 13 May 2013 Overall Results 
 100/100

Value
 100/100 Location
 100/100 Cleanliness
 100/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 100/100

We had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the apartment was ideal, but above all, the staff were amazing and helpful
Reply from the owner

Dear Kay, Thank you for staying at Cherry apartment, you have been wonderful guests. With Kind Regards Amedeo and Francesca


Review by: Date: 19 Apr 2013 Overall Results 
 92/100

Value
 97/100 Location
 89/100 Cleanliness
 91/100 Service
 91/100 Comfort
 95/100

No comment.


Review by: Date: 14 Mar 2013 Overall Results 
 92/100

Value
 93/100 Location
 95/100 Cleanliness
 98/100 Service
 89/100 Comfort
 89/100

No comment.


Review by: Date: 10 Oct 2012 Overall Results 
 90/100

Value
 90/100 Location
 100/100 Cleanliness
 90/100 Service
 80/100 Comfort
 90/100

Very comfortable, modern and quiet apartment conveniently near all the sights in Siena. A very positive experience and enjoyable holiday. A few very minor issues. The deposit of 500 Euros seems a bit high and it is not helpful getting all that money back the day you leave, when you then need to change it back to sterling and pay a commission. Would it not be possible to get a signed agreement that the cost of any damage would be taken off a credit card instead - or to take the depost in the currency of country of the occupants? It is also irritating to have to pay 25 euros for the final clean and it would be better in our opinion just to add that to the total cost. Towels were poor and coffee makers didn't work on the induction cooker.
Reply from the owner

Dear Mrs Riatt, thank You for staying at Lime apartment. Thank you for your suggestions, they are welcome as we always try to give our guests the best service we can provide. We will consider an agreement to solve the problem of the damage deposit payment and cleaning fee. We hope to have You again as our guests. Best Regards Francesca


Review by: Date: 23 Sep 2012 Overall Results 
 94/100

Value
 90/100 Location
 95/100 Cleanliness
 95/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 90/100

Amedeo was a great host. We got lost getting in there and he came out to look for us. Found us within 5 minutes. The location was perfect- bank, buses and piazza del campo all very close! The apartment was lovely, and looked even better than in the photos! Overall, we were very impressed and would recommend this apartment and Amedeo highly!

Contact this client for more information: Contact client




Review by: Date: 16 Sep 2012 Overall Results 
 99/100

Value
 100/100 Location
 100/100 Cleanliness
 95/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 100/100

We stayed in the Cherry apartment in September 2012 while traveling with our 7 month old son. The location is excellent - very quiet and a nice walk to the Campo. The apartment itself was in excellent condition and very comfortable. The kitchen was outfitted with everything we needed and they even had the baby bed all set up for us when we arrived. My only complaints are 1) the bed was very hard, but we prefer soft beds so I understand that this is just a personal preference and 2) there seemed to be an issue with tiny ants, which didn't just seem to be in our apartment. I would highly recommend this to anyone. For once, the pictures on the website are exactly what the place looked like!

Contact this client for more information: Contact client


Reply from the owner

Dear Sue, we tried to do our best to make you feel at "home", I'm happy to know that we succeded in. Thank you again. Regards Francesca


Review by: Date: 28 Aug 2012 Overall Results 
 88/100

Value
 89/100 Location
 85/100 Cleanliness
 87/100 Service
 92/100 Comfort
 88/100

No comment.


Review by: Date: 26 Jul 2012 Overall Results 
 99/100

Value
 99/100 Location
 98/100 Cleanliness
 98/100 Service
 100/100 Comfort
 100/100

No comment.

Contact this client for more information: Contact client




Review by: Date: 13 Mar 2012 Overall Results 
 96/100

Value
 94/100 Location
 98/100 Cleanliness
 98/100 Service
 96/100 Comfort
 95/100

No comment.



 
  close map
At Divino Villas S.L. we use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and provide you with a more personalised service. If you continue browsing, we consider you to have accepted their use. You can change the configuration or get more information by viewing our policy . Accept